## Borough of Kinnelon

Planning Board

## March 2, 2023

The regular monthly meeting of the Kinnelon Planning Board was called to order by Chairman Tim Lockwood at 7:00 p.m., Thursday, February 2, 2023 in the Municipal Building.

It was reported that adequate notice of this meeting had been given in accordance with the Sunshine Law by posting a notice on the municipal bulletin board, by publication of a legal notice in the Suburban Trends on January 2023 and by sending the meeting date to the Daily Record and Herald News.

Present and answering roll call in addition to Chairman Tim Lockwood was Mayor Freda, Councilman Chirdo, Mrs. Smialek, Mr. Merlucci, Mrs. Zelenak and Mr. Schwartz. Mr. Csontos was absent from this meeting. Mr. Tombalakian was present for this meeting.

A motion to approve the February 2, 2023 min was offered by Mrs. Smialek, second by Mr. Schwartz with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

## Application #843 15 & 17 Hemlock Lane, 60-day extension request.

A motion to approve this 60-day extension was offered Mrs. Smialek, second by Mayor Freda with the affirmative "yes" vote of all roll call.

## Block 45301, lot 102/Request to Waive Jurisdiction Over HillviewMed, Inc. Zoning application filed in the Borough of Butler.

Councilman Vincent Russo and Police Chief Mr. Napoletano came forward and spoke to the board.

A motion to approve the site plan waiver subject to permanent no parking in Kinnelon signs, no cannabis smoking outside the store or the surrounding area was offered by Mr. Schwartz, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

Mr. Lockwood opened the meeting to the public in hearing no one the public portion was closed.

A motion to adjourn was offered by Mayor Freda, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Alimurat, Secretary

cc: Planning Board Members Planning Board Attorney Planning Board Engineer Borough Clerk Board of Health Fire Prevention Bureau Zoning Official Construction Official Environmental Commission Tax Collector Assessor Department of Public Works Police Department Morris County Planning Board